“…the answer at the end of the line”

Answer, by Sarah McLachlan (click the title for a youtube link)

I will be the answer at the end of the line
I will be there for you while you take the time
In the burning of uncertainty, I will be your solid ground
I will hold the balance if you can’t look down

I offer this as a prayer … for those who have faith in God, surely God is the answer in times of suffering and loss and will hold you in Her/His hands.  For those of us who are struggling to believe, may we be gentle with ourselves in our uncertainty.

3 responses to ““…the answer at the end of the line”

  1. i love this song. i listen to it often when i am stressed and i need soothing. i have been reading your blog a bit, and i have no words, i’m sure my words wouldn’t comfort you anyhow, but i wanted you to know that you are never ever ever alone. okay?

    • Thank you for your expressions of support. I don’t want to make people cry, but I do want to help people understand. I hope I haven’t added to your own sadness.

  2. That’s beautiful, Mo. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

