“When you lose something you can’t replace…”

Fix You, by  Coldplay  (click title for a youtube video)

“…And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can’t replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you.”

I have this song on my MP3 player and I can’t stop listening to it. Some songs just touch your heart. “When you love someone but it goes to waste..” I don’t think it is ever a waste to love someone. For however long and with whatever response, I don’t think love is ever a mistake.

“And I will try to fix you.” It is natural to want to fix someone you love when they are in pain.  You would rather be the one hurting than watch them suffer.  But we can’t fix anyone. All we can do is love them and then love them some more, and hope that one day the lights will guide them home.


2 responses to ““When you lose something you can’t replace…”

  1. Love this song. Coldplay create great songs like this
    Theyre one of the few good bands.

  2. Many of Coldplay’s songs got me through the time since my teenage son died. This one in particular. Also, “Walk On” by U2.
    I think we each find our own playlist. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

