Maybe he’s in Austria

This was my second birthday without Malcolm, but it is still so difficult to get my head around the fact he is gone. When I went walking last night I looked up at a beautiful clear sky and fantasized about him not being dead but living in Austria, and about me being sad about missing him instead of losing him; separation not loss. I imagined him seeing the same sky.

Well, Malcolm loved his summer in Austria, so maybe heaven is Austria for him. A nice thought!

Leave a Reply

